money = happiness

28.September.08

yesterday was an exhauuusting day in the city, but I think i have more of a handle on the law schools that i want to go to. i think that I really want to go to UCLA Law now. They have a specialization in CRITICAL RACE STUDIES for their J.D. program. I know. so cool!!!  AND i bought my second pair of dunks:

money does not equal happiness, by the way. i have been spending too much of it lately, on shoes, musics, books. on my (pretty much) weekly visit to Barnes and Noble, I picked up a book that has been on my Amazon.com wish list for a while now, Consumed by Benjamin Barber. I read excerpts of his other book, Jihad vs McWorld in the Globalization class that I took at Rutgers. I also purchased some music, an Atmosphere album, and an album from the Buena Vista Social Club’s Omara Portuondo:

and do yourself a favor and visit feministe to watch these hilarious clips from wanda sykes and david letterman. for some reason i am unable to post the videos directly to my blog at the moment. I need to take my computer in somewhere. I think there is a virus on it that my anti-virus software isn’t finding…now I’m off to watch Michael Moore’s free movie Slacker Uprising. should be interesting..

Leave a Reply

