legendary crew

31.October.08

p.s. I saw The Roots, Gym Class Heroes, and Estelle on Tuesday night at Roseland Ballroom, NYC. Here are some pictures from the event:

Captain Kirk, Black Thought, ?uestlove

Captain Kirk, Black Thought, ?uestlove

 

drum solo

drum solo

Q-tip stopped on by

Q-tip stopped on by

mr. mos def

mr. mos def

 

I also took some video, but have yet to upload those.

The concert was good. I wish that Gym Class Heroes didn’t play as long. I feel like they played about the same amount of time as the Roots. Estelle was ok, too. I think I was just way too tired, and after waking up at 4 am, it’s hard for me to stand up at a concert for 5 hours straight.

remember bubby’s music video? well you should. here are him and his brother dressed up in their halloween costumes:

playboy bunny and pirate

playboy bunny and pirate

and I am Rosie the Riveter for halloween.

and how cool is this google image?

Leave a Reply

