thanksgiving

29.November.08

i actually worked on thanksgiving…then napped, woke up to watch some television and eat some antibiotic-free microwaveable chicken nuggets, and then went back to sleep (to work the next day). I just purchased a Macbook, and while reloading all of my bookmarks into firefox, I stumbled upon this great video on Double Conciousness:

All day on Thanksgiving I kept thinking about what Abu-Jamal speaks of in this radio address. Perhaps because I did not have a thanksgiving dinner and visit with family and friends like many other Americans on this day. Or, as my Uncle Tom said, “You always have to be PC, but that’s what I love about you.”

oh yeah…and happy black friday

Leave a Reply

